Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment bath oil

14695565_1254468231264750_7130313292510502168_n

So sparkly and cute!

Yo, so do people talk about Lush’s (admittedly small) range of bath oils? I hear a lot about their other bath products, but I feel like the bath oils often slip under the radar because they’re so small and they don’t make crazy bath displays or mountains of bubbles. They definitely slipped under my radar. I’d forgotten they were an option, actually, until my lovely friend Coco sent me one as a gift.

I was having a bad time with just life in general, and Coco was so so kind and sent me a little Lush care package to cheer me up. And it truly did work, especially considering I had no idea it was coming. One of the products she chose for me was the Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment bath oil, which I hadn’t tried and was incredibly excited to. I’m so glad she chose it for me, because I loved it and am seriously considering investing in more.

Don’t be deceived by its size: this teeny tiny product has a lot to give. When dropped into a full bath, it slowly dissolves in the water, giving it colour and a sweet, cosy smell. It shares its scent with the ever-popular Snow Fairy shower gel (think pink and sugar and candy), so if that’s an aroma that sings to your soul you can enjoy Snow Fairy-scented baths all year round. I’m thinking a Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment will go great with a Father Christmas bath bomb in the wintertime. I’m beyond keen to give it a try next Midwinter Christmas.

You can expect a simple, no-frills bath from this bath oil. Which, y’know, is sometimes exactly what you need. It’ll especially appeal to people who enjoy their baths without lots of colours or bubbles, and just want something that’s going to nourish their skin and make it smell amazing while they sit and soak. Packed full of cocoa butter, shea butter, coconut oil and almond oil, Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment delivers on its promise to soften and moisturize the skin. Better still, it doesn’t leave you feeling even the slightest bit oily or greasy when you get out to towel yourself dry. Absolute winner.

While on the website it’s claimed that this bath oil will turn your bath water a “dusky peach” colour, what I actually experienced was more of a milky gold – the pink tones of the oil didn’t really show through. Honestly, I’m not at all mad about it; I thought the colour was lovely and contributed to its relaxing effects. I just thought it was worth mentioning that it turned out quite a different colour from what was promised in the product’s description. It’s also worth mentioning that Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment contains glitter, so prepare for shimmery skin after you’re finished bathing. (I’m not mad about that either.)

Marshmallow Moment creates an absolutely excellent bath on its own. It makes the water feel so silky to lie in. It left my skin soft and nourished, my mind clear and my body relaxed. I highly recommend bathing by candlelight in an otherwise-dark room for next level relaxation. It’d be especially amazing at the end of a long hard day when you’re in need of half an hour to yourself, to just lie in hot water and think about nothing.

I love this bath oil; it’s an absolute treat. And it’s ensured that next time I go into Lush, I won’t be walking past the lil bath oils like I always do, because ‘allelujah I’m converted.

Shoutout to Ruby for requesting this review – girl I got u. 

Leave a Reply

