National Certificate of Educational Assholes

941314_1090611267650448_9163834403472125663_n

 

Last week it was nachos and Instagram; this week, something a little more intellectual.

I’ve been extraordinarily busy recently, so I haven’t had a lot of time to sit down and work on decent content for this blog or my YouTube channel. But I didn’t want to leave you guys empty-handed. So I thought this would be the perfect time to share a post I wrote on Tumblr back in 2012 (when it was cool to write long posts about Serious Issues on Tumblr). If you’ve ever let me talk about secondary education in this country, you’ll know that I have a lot of feelings about it. This post marks the moment when eighteen-year-old Beth got vocal about some of the major problems with NCEA for the first time. It still gets reblogged to this day, which I assume means the stuff I talked about is – sadly – still relevant.

Have fun.

Leave a Reply

